31 Days of Finding Joy: A Well Organized Space

First off, disclaimer: I’m writing this from my iPad. Any mistakes with grammar or spelling can be blamed on autocorrect. Proceed at your own risk.

I almost forgot to write today. It was my day off and I was actually productive! I had a disappointing morning in regards to a job hunt situation, but a short cry, a Mountain Dew, & a quick pep talk with myself had me ready for some work. My favorite work. Work in my home. I told myself that since what I really want to be is a stay at home mom (someday…. Not today. At least not the mom part.), then I needed to get my house in order. That’s what I want to do with my life, so it’s time to get good at it. Might sound crazy to you but it got me out of a sad morning and into a fun and productive afternoon.

My project for today (among other tasks like cleaning the bathroom) was to sort through all of the laundry in our bedroom. Trust me, no small task. Because we’ve been going to the laundromat, we’ve kind of had eternal piles of laundry. Plus old stuff that’s been in storage. And we’re not entirely settled into our closets and dressers. I wish I had taken a “before” picture, but here is a picture of my “after” closet:

IMG_0803-0.JPG

I am LOVING IT. Especially the two baskets. And previously where that nightstand is was a hot pink plastic dresser. This looks so much more organized and cute and I am LOVING IT. have I mentioned that I love it?! It makes me feel so happy and peaceful just looking at it. Plus it’s organized, so that’s good. I’ve never had my own closet before. At home I just had hanging racks and at college I had one but it was obviously shared with my lovely roomie. I didn’t realize how exciting real, his and hers closets, with adorable white accordion-style doors could be. But it is.

And now I will go to bed with a smile on my face.

This post is part of the series 31 Days of Finding Joy. As previously mentioned, I, writing this on my iPad- so linking back would be a pain. But if you’re interested, you should go back and find it. šŸ˜‰

One thought on “31 Days of Finding Joy: A Well Organized Space

  1. Pingback: 31 Days of Finding Joy | Waiting For Home

Leave a Reply

