Because tonight, we sleep!

Today I was productive.
I’m also tired. Having to get up at 5:45 for a 10-hour work day, after not getting enough sleep… that’ll do it. So tonight, I beg you to allow me to just write a little mini post, the kind of post where I can go to sleep before midnight.

Today I accomplished:

  • work, as previously mentioned
  • managed to know where my work uniform, badge, name tag, and keys all were. I got out the door on time. If you read yesterday’s post or have spent a significant amount of time with me, you’ll know that this is true.
  • cleaned the living room, part of the kitchen, part of the bathroom, and did a load of laundry
  • didn’t fall asleep at work
  • babysat for an adorable tot. (what is this ‘tot’ anyway. That is such a weird word.)
  • ordered and ate pizza. honey sriracha crust. YUM.
  • read a decent sized portion of one of the books I got at the friends of the library book sale… Outcast by Jolina Petersheim.
  • thought of a good blog topic… for tomorrow. Tonight, you’re stuck with this.

Hey, don’t judge! I’m tired. Today, I had my crap together. Let me enjoy that and reward myself by going to bed at a decent hour. So tonight, we sleep. Tomorrow, we write! That’ll do, pig.

***

This post is part of the series 31 Days of Getting my Crap Together!, and in some of the posts I actually form full sentences and say real things. Thanks for journeying with me!

31 Days!

One thought on “Because tonight, we sleep!

  1. Pingback: 31 Days is back! | Waiting For Home

Leave a Reply

