Is it too late? (&50th blog post!)

First of all, I want you to know that this is my 50th blog post! Woo hoo! Milestones.

So… I probably should have set a goal for myself at the beginning of this series. But ya know what? That would indicate that I am already organized, which I clearly am not. Yesterday, however, I thought of a goal. We’ll pretend that it’s in honor of this being the 50th post 😉

Last week I shared with you my front bedroom/storage unit, and how messy it is. This doesn’t really bother me on a normal basis, because we don’t need to use it as a living space right now. However, I’ve been going through all of my things recently, cupboard by cupboard and drawer by drawer, collecting boxes of things to give away, sell, or put in storage. So far I’ve made it through the living room, kitchen, bathroom, and half of the bedroom. I’ve been doing really good actually at clearing stuff out, but I don’t want to actually donate all of the things until I’m completely done and can take it all in one fell swoop. So… I just have boxes of crap I no longer want or need, sitting around my house. (Update: want to see them? Check out this post for my organization method :)) I really don’t want them to sit around forever, because then in 6 months when I come across them again, I’m going to feel the need to sort them all over again… and I really don’t want to do all of this work twice. I also would really prefer if they were out of here before the holidays come around, so that I can maximize my space for Christmas decor!

And so… by the end of this month (that’s just over 2 weeks, people!) I want to be DONE sorting. This means that I have to tackle a few drawers in the bedroom, our cars, a basket on the front balcony, and….

IMG_2104IMG_2103

THIS.

Our disaster zone.

Now let me clarify: this doesn’t necessarily mean that it will be spotless and clean and organized. But it will definitely be a much more solid starting place, because at least all of the things we don’t want will be gone. Can I do this, people?
Tell me I can. Or tell me I can’t and give me permission to back out. Either way. 😉

ALSO! Since this is the 50th post, I thought I’d celebrate by a little reminiscing; re-sharing the 5 posts that have gotten the most traffic so far. 🙂

  1. 8 Things I Learned in 2014
  2. “You’re Pretty Normal, Considering How Weird You Are!”
  3. Better than Fiction
  4. 31 Days of Finding Joy: Dinner is Served
  5. Prioritize!

Now here’s to 50 more! 🙂

***

This post is part of the series 31 Days of Getting My Crap Together. To read the rest, click here!

31 Days!

4 thoughts on “Is it too late? (&50th blog post!)

  1. Pingback: 31 Days is back! | Waiting For Home

  2. Pingback: Can I get a Grace Card? | Waiting For Home

  3. Pingback: People > Things | Waiting For Home

  4. Pingback: The Method to my Madness | Waiting For Home

Leave a Reply

