Can I get a Grace Card?

Hello again. Did you read yesterday’s post? No? Huh, that’s funny, because it was really great. Some might even call it inspired. And by that I mean, I didn’t write yesterday. I used to have a professor in college who gave us all a “grace card” at the beginning of the semester, which we could use to make up the points lost on any one assignment we handed in late. In that spirit, I would like to use my grace card for yesterday’s lack of a post. Accept it?

The truth of the matter is, had I written yesterday, it would have been all about how I didn’t want to write. I even started a post, and that was pretty much all it was about. Yesterday was a day of discouragement and just feeling down. I don’t know why, but this whole week has been like that—even when I’m having a really good day, I still just feel like a failure and broken. Writing yesterday felt like hypocrisy—how could I possibly write about getting your crap together if mine was so very obviously not together? And so instead of telling you about the storm, I sought shelter and let go of the pressure I’ve put on myself regarding this blog. Remember back at this post where I mentioned realizing you can’t get everything perfect and taking yourself out of the running? Well, that is this for me. Sometimes, other things are more important. I am still here, and I am still blogging, but I’m not the best or most committed. That’s okay. 

I did want to tell you all though… something exciting happened this week. It’s here.

12139782_1633131576961196_656108443_n

That’s it! The real thing, in real life! And can I tell you? I love it just as much as I thought I would. I have started carrying it everywhere with me and it is seriously so convenient! I am already thinking about getting one for next year.

image1

I also took this opportunity to write in my deadlines for each portion of the house, in reference to the goal I told you about a few days ago! So I mean… I guess I’ve made some progress, right?

***

To read the rest of the series “31 Days of Getting my Crap Together!”, click here!

31 Days!

3 thoughts on “Can I get a Grace Card?

  1. Pingback: 31 Days is back! | Waiting For Home

  2. Pingback: The One Where We Plan Things | Waiting For Home

  3. Pingback: 10… Second… Tidy!!!! | Waiting For Home

Leave a Reply

